Violence against Community Activists in Colombia – joint Justice for Colombia and UNISON online event

No more violence
Spread the love

Tuesday 9 November

6.30-8pm (London) / 1.30-3pm (Bogota) / 2.30-4pm (New York)

 Register to attend via Zoom

This is a public event open to all via registration.

Speakers:

  • Julia Cabarcas, President, ASONAM women’s association
  • Darnelly Rodríguez, REDDHFIC human rights organisation
  • Hasan Dodwell, Director, Justice for Colombia
  • Gimena Sánchez-Garzoli, Andes Director, WOLA
  • Chaired by Liz Wheatley, Chair, UNISON International Committee

Read or download JFC’s new briefing, supported by UNISON, on violence towards community activists.